Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Caregiver Support Program

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

Caregivers Support Line (CSL)

/CAREGIVER/images/2021/CaregiverSupportLineGraphic.jpg

VA's National Caregiver Support Line is a toll-free number for caregivers, family members, friends, Veterans, and community partners to contact for information related to caregiving and available supports and services. 

Call VA’s Caregiver Support Line at 1-855-260-3274 to learn more about the support that is available to you and for assistance connecting with the Caregiver Support Team at your local VA Medical Center.

Caregiver Support Line Expanded Hours:
- Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET
- Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. ET

Whether you're in need of immediate assistance or have questions about what services you may be eligible for, the Caregiver Support Line team can help you.

  • LEARN: more about CSP, its various services, and program eligibility.
  • NAVIGATE: barriers to accessing care.
  • CONNECT: with the CSP team at your local VAMC, who assist with referrals to local services and enrollment in CSP.
  • DISCOVER: additional VA and community resources available to help care for a Veteran.
  • RECEIVE: supportive counseling.

If you're just getting started with VA, calling the Caregiver Support Line is a great first step to take to learn more about the support that's available to you.

Caregiver Support Line (CSL) Services

 Counseling with a Social Worker

Need someone to talk to? Our social workers can provide you with emotional support and counseling during your call.

 Monthly Education Calls

We offer free, monthly one-hour telephone education calls for caregivers. Caregivers who are unable to attend the calls can access presentations online at www.caregiver.va.gov/support-line/presentations.asp.  
 

 To register for monthly education calls, contact us at 1-855-260-3274.

Upcoming CSL Education Calls

September 2022- Caregiving with Dignity: Toileting Help for Caregivers

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. ET (9:00 a.m. CT; 8:00 a.m. MT; 7:00 a.m. Pacific)
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. CT; 5:00 p.m. MT; 4:00 p.m. Pacific)
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

Caregivers must register to join the CSL monthly education call.

To register, call 1-855-260-3274. Caregivers who are unable to attend the calls can access presentations on the CSL’s monthly presentations page.

CSL-Monthly Presentations CSL-Handouts



VA's Caregiver Support Line (CSL) Call toll-free to 1-855-260-3274

Program Referrals

We provide information and can make a referral to your local CSP team, who will connect you with nearby resources and services as you care for a Veteran. You can find your CSP team using the following locator tool: www.caregiver. va.gov/support/New_CSC_Page.asp.

What to Expect When Calling 

When calling the Caregiver Support Line, you will hear an initial greeting. Please listen carefully to the options to route your call to our dedicated team. We look forward to talking with you.

Caregivers Programs

If you'd like additional information or to learn more about the services listed below, contact VA's Caregiver Support Line 1-855-260-3274 or your local CSP team.

  •  Program of General Caregiver Support Services (PGCSS)
  •  VA In-Home and Support Services
  •  Program of Comprehensive Assistance for Family Caregivers (PCAFC)
  • Caregiver Support Program (CSP) - Menu of Resources

Caregiver Support Coordinator 1-855-260-3274

Reach Out to Your CSP Team!

Every VA facility/VA Health Care System has a CSP team that provides support and referrals to services. They provide valuable information about resources that can help you to stay informed and supported as you care for your Veteran. Reach out to your CSP team to learn about more events happening in your local area.

Call VA’s Caregiver Support Line at 1-855-260-3274 to learn more about the support that is available to you, and for assistance connecting with the CSP team at your local VA Medical Center.

We hope you attend one of our many events!

 

 

-->